The correct protocol is to deactivate the advert when the item is sold. If people can no longer find the advert, they will know that it is sold.

We prefer users to not mark adverts as SOLD, as we only want items that are currently available listed on the classifieds. You can do this on your advert's page or on the 'My Ads' page.

On Your Advert

Navigate to the advert for what you have sold, click on 'Manage this ad' and then 'Mark As Sold'.

You will be promoted to name who you sold the advent to. This is optional but if you do indicate who the buyer is, we will send them a reminder to leave a review of the transaction on your account.

My Ads Management Page

You can also mar you advert as sold from the 'My Ads' page here.

Find the relevant advert and click the 'Mark As Sold' button.


You will be promoted to name who you sold the advent to. This is optional but if you do indicate who the buyer is, we will send them a reminder to leave a review of the transaction on your account.

Did this answer your question?